How to clear my Facebook settings from application

If you used a Facebook application and don't want it to run there any longer you need to take the following steps:

Log in to your Facebook account. Then go through these steps: Account -> Application Settings -> Edit Settings -> Additional Permissions. On the last page you should un-check the checkbox next to the application you don't any longer need and save the form.